Awahili District

Awahili District

The Awahili District covers the following counties:

Franklin;  Granville;  Vance;  Warren

And the Eastern Wake county areas of:

Rolesville;  Wendell;   Zebulon.

The Awahili District was started on January 1st, 2014 with the areas of Rolesville, Wendell and Zebulon as well as the existing areas of the former Great Northern District merging together. The word “ Awahili ” means eagle in the Cherokee language. Chris Hemphill, Cubmaster of Pack 515 in Wendell came up with the new district name.